Whole Wheat Blueberry Banana Muffins

Whole Wheat Blueberry Banana Muffins

Whole Wheat Blueberry Banana Muffins

Muffins are a great way to hide things that  my little picky eater doesn’t eat. Blueberries, for example, rarely end up in his belly. But they are just so nutritious that I don’t want him to miss out. For what I know, he loves pastries and cakes. So the solution is simple, throw together some blueberries and bananas (something he likes) in a “cake” form! Hubby happened to bring home some super ripe bananas tonight and I have a nice box of organic blueberries in the fridge that little picky eater doesn’t eat. I quickly went online and found an Easy Banana Blueberry Muffins recipe and made my own twist. I gave the feeding job to hubby and took only 15 minutes to get the muffins going in the oven. In 20 minutes, wow la – fresh blueberry and banana muffins that Caleb couldn’t resist after dinner.

Ingredients:
3 bananas
1 cup blueberries
1 egg
1/3 stick of butter
1/4 cup maple syrup
1-1/2 whole wheat pastry flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt

Direction:
Mash bananas and clean blueberries. In a large bowl, mix whole wheat flour, baking soda, baking powder, salt together. In another bowl, beat egg, add in melted butter and maple syrup. Add the egg mixture to the dry ingredients and mix well. Add in mashed banana and blueberries and mix well. Prepare muffin tints by lining 12 muffin cups. Fill each muffin cup 3/4 full. Bake in a preheated oven for 20-22 minutes at 375 degree.

About cindyleechan

I am a stay-at-home mom with a 14 months old toddler who is hard to please when it comes to food. I am writing this blog for two reasons - documenting my cooking and the recipes I tried and share my experience to other parents who also struggle with a little picky eater. Writing this blog is therapeutic to me, that I find an outlet to share my cooking adventure. Hope you find something helpful here.

Leave a Reply

