French Toast Sticks

French Toast Sticks

IMG_8406

 

I couldn’t believe my eyes how much Caleb loves these French toast sticks.  The only things he really loves to eat are puffs and Pocky (chocolate covered biscuit sticks). So to say he loves these sticks, I do very much mean it. Words can’t describe how happy I am to see him chow down 3 sticks in record time of 2 minutes. I got some whole wheat bread and was thinking how to make them more excited and pack it with more nutrition. Caleb likes bread in general so I wasn’t too worry, although I was taking a risk of him refused to eat anything after skipping a nap. His appetite hasn’t been too good due to teething. This is on top of him being a picky eater! Anyways, I came across this recipe on my trusted Weelicious.  I served them with warm maple syrup. After I ate one, I couldn’t resist for more. For the leftover, I will heat them up on a hot pan and spread some peanut butter on top.  I will try adding fruits to the batter next time and see how he likes it. It is differently a keeper!

About cindyleechan

I am a stay-at-home mom with a 14 months old toddler who is hard to please when it comes to food. I am writing this blog for two reasons - documenting my cooking and the recipes I tried and share my experience to other parents who also struggle with a little picky eater. Writing this blog is therapeutic to me, that I find an outlet to share my cooking adventure. Hope you find something helpful here.

Leave a Reply

