Mini Salmon Cakes

Mini Salmon Cakes

This recipe comes from the Baby and Toddler Cookbook (see previous post). Ingredients includes whole wheat bread, salmon, green onion, egg, lemon juice and canola oil.  First turn the whole wheat bread into crumbs by putting it into the food processor. Then mix everything together and divided into 8 pieces. After refrigerate them for 10 minutes, fry them in pan with a little bit of canola oil.  I was looking for ways to cook salmon for Caleb besides the soft cooked rice. This is a good way to cook fish and pack more ingredients together. And they make a great finger food for toddlers and grown-ups too.  They smell so good while I was making them.  Caleb had 2 pieces and I put the leftover pieces into the food processor.  I use the leftover in omelets.

About cindyleechan

I am a stay-at-home mom with a 14 months old toddler who is hard to please when it comes to food. I am writing this blog for two reasons - documenting my cooking and the recipes I tried and share my experience to other parents who also struggle with a little picky eater. Writing this blog is therapeutic to me, that I find an outlet to share my cooking adventure. Hope you find something helpful here.

Leave a Reply

